top of page
rohtech2

Making a Buddha's Delight

Normally I'm one to buy all the weird medicinal stuff at the Asian grocery. Then I saw many of the ingredients can be used more functionally in meals to create a complete balanced meal

I decided today to try making a Buddha's Delight in a depressive catatonic stupor. If you're like me, you need food that amplifies the simple will to live and stops you sinking further and further into wall staring abysmal depression.




I was particularly interested in incorporating lots of Day lily flowers for their procognitive antidepressant effects [1, 2, 3], alongside other phytochemical rich nutrition

For the aromatics, I used galangal, ginger and garlic I used shiitake, soy sticks, chinese cabbage, bok choi, day lily flowers, lotus root and lotus nuts and rice noodles

For the sauce I used sesame oil and soy sauce


Turned out quite tasty and filling for the heart and soul.



Hard to make it look aesthetic but nonetheless, nice food.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page