top of page
rohtech2

Recovery? Or Metamorphosis?

Updated: Jun 5, 2020

What is Recovery?


I prefer to see the journey in transformational terms of metamorphosis, growth and alchemy


To me, recovery implies going "backwards to recover health" which in reality, may have never existed whereas "metamorphosis" implies transforming through challenges to become something greater.


Attempting an Alex Grey - with my limited abilities


Just as the Lotus rises from the Mud, I like to see mental health as moving beyond being in "Caterpillar Mode" to then embrace a messy, disgusting goo stage in the Chrysalis and day-by-day break burst free of goo and break the bonds to suffering to gain your wings.


Mental health to me is like being a seed planted in darkness. Crack open, grow towards the light, send down roots, burst through the darkness and bloom


A diamond being forged under pressure, abysmal black carbon becoming a rare gem


It is transmuting the alchemical lead into gold


I feel if you're going backwards to try and be 'who you were', that's part of the problem...

7 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page